Island Marketing Ltd
Island Marketing Ltd
4.5
Acerca de
Duración: Más de 3 horas
Sugiere ediciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil

Las formas más populares de disfrutar de atracciones cercanas


4.5
4.5 de 5 burbujas42 opiniones
Excelente
29
Muy bueno
6
Promedio
0
Mala
3
Horrible
4

DCB
18 aportes
1.0 de 5 burbujas
ene de 2022 • Familia
Very misleading agency to use during the pandemic. They are a third party that books for the operator so if you have to cancel or postpone, they keep your deposit and it isn’t credited to the excursions. Won’t use again because it’s lost money.
Escrita el 31 de enero de 2022
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

gyzmomascouche
Sainte-Sophie, Canadá12 aportes
5.0 de 5 burbujas
ene de 2020
nous sommes arrrivés(4 adultes)pour le beach break 1/2 day pass,9 am to 13h pm
apres notre croissiere et avant notre vol de retour.le samedi 25 janvier 2020.

le wave beach club hotel est un endroit tout indiqué pour la relaxation pres de la piscine sur le toit ainsi que la sécuritée de nos bagages durant cette periode
les consommation incluses avec ce forfait sont plus que suffisante.
nous avons aussi lunché au restaurant sur le toit ,pizza etait vraiment excellente,bonne portion.par contre service tres lent (45 min)pour avoir notre lunch
juste prévoir le coup si vous etes pressé,mais vault le cout.
j'y retournerai sans aucune hésitation,
Escrita el 6 de febrero de 2020
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Bonjour et merci pour vos paroles. Nous nous efforçons de travailler avec les bonnes personnes et d'avoir le meilleur paquets possible pour nos clients. Nous mettons en place cet paquet spécialement pour les moments où il n'y a pas beaucoup de temps à visiter avant votre vol. Plaisir de vous revoir bientôt!
Escrita el 7 de febrero de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Heidipeg
4 aportes
5.0 de 5 burbujas
nov de 2019
We arrived on a cruise ship. Meet Anthony at our dock. He explained his tour in detail, and it sounded like what we were looking for. We traveled out of the city to the Rain forest. Along the way we were supplied with a wealth of info about the areas we were passing through. The rain forest is still in recovery mode from recent hurricanes, but was still interesting to see. We made a number of stops for leg stretching and pictures. Anthony knows as much about the forest as he does the city. On the way back to the city we stopped at a local bakery. We purchased heavenly coffee and pastries. The tour continued into the old parts of the city. Old San Juan is filled with so much history and we learned a lot. My husband's questions were answered with enthusiasm by Anthony. It was clear to us that he loves his job and city. We will definitely hook up with him again on our next visit with the grand children. Thanks for providing us with such an informative and pleasant visit. You shine at your job.
Escrita el 6 de noviembre de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Puerto Rican's take a lot of pride in showing and talking about their island. We are happy you enjoyed your tour and the local feel we try to provide to our clients and tours.
Escrita el 7 de febrero de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Frankmanolo
Estado de Nueva York9 aportes
5.0 de 5 burbujas
feb de 2019
I use Island Marketing all the time all over the Caribbean. They are very well priced and up till now have had very small issues with them. I have had things come up but was always pleased with how everyone handle them. I travel alot and know things happen, i always hope i dont loose my luggage:)
Escrita el 6 de octubre de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
As anyone nothing is perfect and we do make mistakes. We try not to and work hard at planning our customers days with us as perfect as possible. We are glad you have enjoyed our service in the ports we service. See you at the beach!
Escrita el 7 de febrero de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Karen S
Colchester, UK8 aportes
5.0 de 5 burbujas
sept de 2019 • Familia
We were met by Anthony (Tony) near to our cruise ship.

We had arranged to visit the rainforest so we started our journey there. Along the way Tony told us so much information about the area and the wildlife. We went into the rainforest via a quieter route which was great as there was lots to see. We stopped at a viewing tower to take some pictures and to stretch our legs. When we got to the rainforest Tony showed us a small plant that closes when you touch it, I’ve never seen anything like it, it was amazing to watch!

We went into the rainforest, accompanied by Tony who is just a font of knowledge, in fact my 12 year old said ‘he’s like google!’ and she’s right - he is! We then were able to go for a swim in the river, it was beautiful.

On our way back to the ship, Tony took us to a little bakery which basically had the best cakes and sandwiches - they were delicious! When we got back to the San Juan, we had a short look around and were able to take pictures of the brightly coloured buildings.

Tony was a brilliant guide, nothing was too much trouble and I would thoroughly recommend booking a tour with him as he knows so much! If I could give this tour / Tony a 10 I would!
Escrita el 30 de septiembre de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
The people of Puerto Rico pride themselves in showing you their island. We are glad you enjoyed Anthony's personal attention as do all our guides:)
Escrita el 7 de febrero de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

kyriecat
Texas41 aportes
1.0 de 5 burbujas
jun de 2019 • Familia
My extended family was arriving in San Juan via cruise ship in the morning but did not have a flight home until early evening. My mum-in-law has difficulty walking and wanted to see some of the sights in Old San Juan. Several others wanted to relax at the beach before we had to fly home. After some online research, I found a combination Old San Juan and beach tour offered by Island Marketing Ltd, which seemed to be a perfect fit for my group of 8. The tour included a drive through OSJ, then stop at beach and could be customized to include pick-up from the port and drop-off at airport with luggage storage during the tour. I will not mention the name of the tour but it is on the IML website for Puerto Rico excursions.

The tour details online from IML:

The XXX Tour will transport you by air-conditioned van to New San Juan and through the beautiful colonial streets of Old San Juan while your expert guide narrates the history and folklore of these locations.

XXX Tour Details:
- State Capital Building: With its amazing marble structure from 21 different locations.
- Fort San Felipe Del Morro: The oldest Spanish Fort in the New World. Fort San Felipe Del Morro is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
- The Santa Maria Magdalena De Pazzi: One of Puerto Rican famous landmarks, this historic cemetery overlooks the Atlantic Ocean.
- Condado District: Scenic drive through modern New San Juan.
- Beach Club: Relax at our exclusive beach club and be swept away by the soft rolling sounds of the ocean.

I emailed an inquiry whether our day in San Juan was available and whether they could accommodate a group of 8. I received the following reply that our date was available and included the details below:

Tour pricing:
$160.00usd 1-4 passengers
$35.00usd Per extra passenger
The balance is due at time of excursion in cash only.
Tour specifics:
Pick Up and Drop Off Information
Transport: included by air-conditioned vehicle with pier pick up and airport drop off (no wheelchair access)
• All meeting instructions: will be provided in your confirmation.
• Meeting location: close to your ship.
• Prepare yourselves: to disembark your ship on your own to be on time.
• Please provide a cell number that you will be traveling with when reserving
Tour Information
Choice of beach Stop:

· Beach club: With access to Roof Top Terrace, Pool and beach club.
· Approx: 2 hours at the beach
· Beach chairs and umbrellas: Can be rented for a price of $5.00 each. (if not consuming)
· Food and drinks Extra charge: Cannot bring food or drinks to this beach club.
· Food cost approx: $12-$18.00 for lunch per person.
· Drinks cost approx: $5.00-$10.00
· Access to: bathroom and changing room.
· Total Tour time: 3.5 hours includes City Drive and beach stop. add an extra: 1 hour for only $60.00.

They offered a food and beverage package for lunch and a few drinks, but since we were only going to be at the beach for a couple hours and over half our group was either underage or didn’t drink alcohol, we thought buying food and drinks a la carte at the beach club would be better and declined purchasing the package.

I booked the tour, paid the deposit, and received a confirmation via email with the tour name, date, and meeting time at the pier (9 AM). Since we wanted a tour with just our family and extra time at the beach, we paid an additional $60 for a private tour and $60 for the extra hour, bringing to tour cost to $420 for 8 people.

On the day of the tour, we got the earliest disembarkation time and were off the ship and waiting with our luggage by 8:30. The driver/guide arrived a little after 9 and once our luggage was stowed, we began the OSJ portion of the tour. The driver seemed knowledgeable though not very personable, but my mum-in-law was able to view the forts, churches, and cemetery that she would not have seen without transportation.

The problems began when we arrived at the beach. Based on the tour information I was given, I thought we were going to an “exclusive beach club” that had bathrooms and a changing facility. However, the beach that we stopped at was obviously just a public portion of the beach with no facilities available. It was wide and sandy with beautiful blue water, but it was not what we expected.

I asked the driver about the beach club and using the bathroom and changing room. None of us had worn our swimsuits because we thought there would be changing facilities available. He told us that our tour did not include any facilities at the beach club. I tried to show him the email with the tour description stating access to bathroom and changing facilities. The driver was extremely rude and told me that I should have read the confirmation email more closely instead of the tour description. He said that the confirmation does not specify that we could use the beach club facilities, but I did not realize that was required to be on the confirmation. Other than meeting time and place, no other tour details were included so it did not occur to me to question that access to beach club facilities was not specifically listed. Besides that, I did not receive the confirmation until after I had booked so I had no way of knowing the tour described in the email and online was not what I had purchased.

The driver then told me that the people in the office will say anything to book a tour then leave it to him to enforce the actual policies. He said despite what the website and emailed tour description show, use of the beach club facilities is not included in this tour unless we add the beach break food and beverage package. That was never explained to me via email nor can I find it on their website.

Several of us needed to use the restroom so I asked the driver if there were any nearby. He said he would contact someone at the office to see if we could go to the beach club long enough to use the bathroom then told us they said no. We were not allowed to go to their club. Considering how much we had paid for the tour, it astounded me that they wouldn't even let us use the club bathroom. We ended up going to a restaurant down the beach and buying drinks to use their bathroom.

I booked this tour was because I thought we would be able to relax on the beach, buy some lunch and drinks at the beach club, then have a place to change clothes and clean up before our flight. When we were not allowed access to the beach club facilities, it completely ruined our beach time. The beach and water were beautiful but none of us wanted to get in because we had not worn our swimsuits and had nowhere to change. Our driver told us that we could walk to Burger King and change clothes there, but if we did get in the water, we had nowhere to clean up. None of us wanted to be sticky with salt water for our flight. We rented beach chairs and sat on the beach for two hours but no one in my group really enjoyed the time since we were upset and angry.

I emailed IML and complained that I felt misled regarding what was included in the tour. I received the response below from the manager.

“But in no way at any time did we lie to you.
Our tour information is very clear and states the different costs to stay at the beach club.
Your stay there is not free. Seeing the emails that were sent to you it was offered to you though, the beach break package
Sorry this happened to you but we sold you exactly what you’re getting.”

I replied to ask that he point out where on either the website or in the tour description emailed to me that it states there is an additional cost to use the beach club and where the costs are listed, but I have not received a response.

While I agree that the confirmation email I received did not specifically state that we could use the bathroom and changing room at the beach club, I disagree with his response that it is very clear we could not use the beach club facilities. Despite his claim, I cannot find anything in the tour description email or online specifying that there is an additional fee to or that purchase of the beach break food and beverage package is required to use the beach club facilities.

I would like to give them the benefit of the doubt that this was just a misunderstanding but based on the information I received and attitude of the staff, it seems like it was deliberate. I do not believe this to be reputable tour agency and will not give them any further business.
Escrita el 2 de julio de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
We tried to be as clear as possible that there is an extra cost to use the facilities, · Beach chairs and umbrellas: Can be rented for a price of $5.00 each. (if not consuming) · Food and drinks Extra charge: Cannot bring food or drinks to this beach club. · Food cost approx: $12-$18.00 for lunch per person. · Drinks cost approx: $5.00-$10.00 This is why we offered our beach package to save you money. We offered 2 packages our food and drinks packages. You would have only had breakfast, we figured you would like to have lunch on the beach since you would be there till 1:30PM then to the airport. We also offered our drink package as well for $29.00 which also includes umbrellas and chairs, juice/water and sodas. Best rate on San Juan's beach for drinks, food, chairs and use of facilities. We cannot use facilities anywhere on PR's Public beaches, there are no private beaches in the San Juan area. We have an exclusive deal for selling this package online and have had alot of success, mind you with some failures.Nothing is perfect nor are we. But we leave our customers wanting to come back for more. We were in communications, we email as often as possible sometimes only once a day but we never stopped. We also spoke with your guide who felt was spoken rudely/aggressively by a male adult in your group and felt it better not to have this incident go further than it did. At the end you chose not to spend any money at the beach club. The fact you did not want to pay for chairs or food and drinks did affect your time but nothing we can do about that. We always try to have a satisfactory outcome with all misunderstandings but in this case we could not and we do apologize but the establishment does not allow access if not consuming.
Escrita el 5 de julio de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebloree
Fort Wayne, IN7 aportes
5.0 de 5 burbujas
may de 2019
Taxi took us directly to the hotel where we enjoyed their beachfront with lounge chairs and umbrellas. We each had 4 rum punches to drink. We were able to use their facilities including their rooftop terrace pool. Taxi came back to get us to get us to the ship on time.
Escrita el 20 de mayo de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Good day, we are glad you liked the beach break package we put together for our clients and how easy it is to get to. We always look to find the best prices and tours to offer our clients.
Escrita el 7 de febrero de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

hbhakh
Roanoke, VA2,220 aportes
2.0 de 5 burbujas
mar de 2019 • Pareja
We booked the San Juan Beach Break through Puerto Rico cruise excursions. We took the afternoon option (2 pm - 6 pm) since our ship arrived late. The description of this excursion includes guaranteed chair/umbrella and 4 drinks per person.

When we arrived at the Water Beach Club, the front desk clerk checked us in promptly and sent us to the beach. The beach attendant told us that he didn't have any umbrellas. When pressed, he agreed to look. Fortunately, someone left so one became available. The bar server appeared to be confused about the drinks. We ended up with a bucket of beer and a soda, which was fine.

The beach was very nice and the water was pleasant. It wasn't overly crowded although there are a number resorts in the area. At about 5 pm, we noticed that hotel staff were starting to pick up the chairs/umbrellas. At 5:20, they told us that we would have to leave so they could finish putting the chairs away. There seems to be some confusion about how long the "beach break" is supposed to last.

I have reported this problem to Island Marketing but have yet to receive a response. The failure to deliver what was advertised and lack of response is the primary reason I have given a poor rating. The beach and hotel are both very nice......the morning option might be better to avoid the confusion.
Escrita el 6 de abril de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Sorry for any inconvenience that you may of had. Spring break can overwhelm the best of places and indeed that day the beach club was overwhelmed. Also many customers who buy the afternoon package just do not come and the beach club looses. We have not received any emails from you (not sure who you are with your profile) Thank you for letting us know though. But even letting us know after the fact would be too late for you to enjoy your day at the San Juan beach Break, which would be our primary concern. When having any issues like this the first thing to be done is go right back to the front desk and ask for what you have paid for:) or a proper solution. Unfortunately nothing is perfect nor are we or our operators in High season like spring break. It is a shame you did not go up to the roof top terrace to enjoy the pool and the views of Isla Verde till those chairs became available. Please email us so we can better service you:)
Escrita el 19 de abril de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Joanne P
5 aportes
4.0 de 5 burbujas
mar de 2019 • Pareja
We were on a cruise ship so only there for one day, we were keen to see Tulum but was worried about the distance and time element. We booked a trip with Island Marketing Ltd, there were great via email before we went, we were met by the terminal and helped on to the ferry at Cozumel and then met by our guide in Player De Carmen.

The trip was for 4 hours, our guide was really good, he spoke good English and was extremely knowledgeable about the Mayan Ruins at Tulum. Afterwards we went to lunch where he advised us on local food recommendations.

This was a great trip and was perfect for what we were looking for.
Escrita el 24 de marzo de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

JLong1185
4 aportes
4.0 de 5 burbujas
mar de 2019 • Pareja
Our guide Miguel was wonderful! Gave us plenty of time at the stops on our Rainforest and East Island tour. He knew the history of Puerto Rico inside and out. Our only complaint is the vans ac was hardly working and it was excruciatingly hot. I’d also recommend having bottles of water available in the van.
Escrita el 10 de marzo de 2019
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
As many things, vehicles can break down at any moment we try hard to have a replacement as soon as possible and some times we just cannot. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have cause you and glad that you enjoyed the tour we put together for you.
Escrita el 7 de febrero de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 42
¿Este es tu perfil de Tripadvisor?
¿Es el propietario o administrador de este establecimiento? Solicite su perfil gratis para responder las opiniones, actualizar su perfil y mucho más.
Solicita tu perfil

Island Marketing Ltd - Qué SABER antes de ir (ACTUALIZADO 2024) - Tripadvisor

Todos los hoteles de San JuanOfertas de hoteles en San JuanÚltima hora en San Juan
Todo lo que se puede hacer en San Juan
Escapadas de un día en San Juan
RestaurantesVuelosAlquileres de vacacionesHistorias de viajeCrucerosAlquiler de autos