Hemos observado que est√° utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de Tripadvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Consulta la disponibilidad del alojamiento.
Hay hoteles similares disponibles.
Ver todo
Yessica I
León, México

Makanda es pura ūüíõ vida

5.0 de 5 burbujasOpinión escrita 7 may 2024
La experiencia fue auténtica, la comida es perfecta ,la naturaleza que hay es impresionante , el pesonal es muy amable y los espacios son auténticos.
La experiencia fue m√°gica!!
Encuentras m√°s naturaleza en makanda que en otros lugares de Manuel Antonio. Es definitivamente un must.
Fecha de la estadía: mayo de 2024
Tipo de viaje: Viajé con amigos
¬ŅAlg√ļn problema con esta opini√≥n?
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Makanda Family, Other en Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica, respondió a esta opinión
Respuesta de 8 may 2024
Thank you, Yessica I, for your heartfelt review and for embracing the pure "vida" at Makanda by the Sea in Manuel Antonio. We are delighted to hear that your experience was magical and that our blend of authentic cuisine, pristine nature, and genuine hospitality contributed to your memorable stay.

Your feedback is incredibly important to us and plays a crucial role in our mission to continually enhance the quality of our services. Knowing that you found our natural setting more impressive than other locations in Manuel Antonio reaffirms our commitment to preserving and seamlessly integrating the beauty of our surroundings with the luxury amenities we offer.

At Makanda by the Sea, we take pride in creating an environment where nature and luxury coexist harmoniously. Our guests enjoy exclusive access to the wild private Makanda beach and the tranquility of our two infinity swimming pools, all set within the lush tropical landscape that is unmatched in the area. Our Shanti Spa offers a serene escape with treatments that utilize local ingredients and techniques, and the Arbol restaurant provides a culinary journey with dishes crafted from the freshest local produce.

For those seeking an unparalleled experience, we recommend booking directly with us to ensure the most personalized service. Manuel Antonio is not just a destination; it's a sanctuary where adventure and relaxation meet. Beyond the comforts of Makanda, we encourage exploring other renowned Costa Rican locations like the vibrant biodiversity of the Monteverde Cloud Forest or the iconic Arenal Volcano, each offering unique experiences that complement the tranquility found at Makanda.

We cherish each guest, whether they are new adventurers or returning friends, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Manuel Antonio, where the magic of Makanda by the Sea awaits to amaze and inspire you once again.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.
Hoteles cercanos
$3,994
Obtenga recompensas con One Key
  • Booking.com
    $3,992
  • Agoda.com
    $3,424
  • Hotels.com
    $3,988
A 0.4 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Wi-Fi gratis
Estacionamiento gratis
$5,426
Obtenga recompensas con One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $5,435
  • ZenHotels.com
    $4,729
  • Booking.com
    $5,433
A 0.7 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Estacionamiento gratis
Piscina
$6,157
Obtenga recompensas con One Key
  • Booking.com
    $6,155
  • Official Website
    $2,958
  • Hotels.com
    $6,148
A 0.4 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Estacionamiento gratis
Piscina
$2,098
Sin pago anticipado
  • Hotels.com
    $2,095
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,554
  • Expedia.com
    $2,101
A 0.3 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Wi-Fi gratis
Estacionamiento gratis
$3,644
$2,717
Sin pago anticipado
  • Expedia.com
    $3,644
  • Hotels.com
    $3,637
  • Priceline
A 0.9 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Estacionamiento gratis
Piscina
$4,895
Obtenga recompensas con One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $4,887
  • Agoda.com
    $1,385
  • Booking.com
    $4,893
A 0.9 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Wi-Fi gratis
Estacionamiento gratis
$4,145
Totalmente reembolsable
Obtenga recompensas con One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $3,109
  • Expedia.com
    $4,145
A 2.1 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Wi-Fi gratis
Estacionamiento gratis
$17,464
Obtenga recompensas con One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $17,491
  • ZenHotels.com
    $11,061
  • Priceline
A 0.5 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Wi-Fi gratis
Estacionamiento gratis
Obtenga recompensas con One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $9,629
  • ZenHotels.com
    $7,242
  • Booking.com
    $9,626
A 1.0 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Wi-Fi gratis
Estacionamiento gratis
  • Expedia.com
    $2,589
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,947
  • Hotels.com
    $2,585
A 2.0 km de Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica
Wi-Fi gratis
Estacionamiento gratis
Ver m√°s hoteles en Parque Nacional Manuel Antonio
Opiniones (1,682)
Filtrar opiniones
1,683 resultados
Calificación de viajeros
1,368
169
71
34
41
Tipo de viajero
√Čpoca del a√Īo
IdiomaTodos los idiomas
M√°s idiomas
Calificación de viajeros
1,368
169
71
34
41
Consulta qué dicen los viajeros:
Filtros seleccionados
Filtrar
Actualizando la lista...
4 - 9 de 1,683 opiniones
Escribió una opinión el 15 de abril de 2024

Una experiencia √ļnica, para nosotros es un gusto visitar Makanda por lo
menos una vez al a√Īo, tienen todo lo que uno espera, desde que uno entra se siente en casa. El mejor hotel por mucho, la privacidad y seguridad que brinda a sus hu√©spedes es √ļnica, ning√ļn hotel brinda eso.

Consejo sobre habitaciones: Mi consejo es que disfruten cada espacio del hotel y aprovechen el restaurante, tiene gran variedad de platillos ricos y diferentes.
Fecha de la estadía: marzo de 2024
  • Tipo de viaje: Viaj√≥ en pareja
    • Calidad/precio
    • Ubicaci√≥n
    • Calidad del descanso
    • Habitaciones
    • Limpieza
    • Servicio
Agradécele a Yarak M
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Makanda Family, Other en Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica, respondió a esta opiniónRespondida el 15 de abril de 2024
Traductor de Google

Dear yarakm2024,

Thank you immensely for your heartfelt review and for once again choosing Makanda by the Sea as your sanctuary in the lush environs of Manuel Antonio. We are truly honored to be regarded as the best hotel in Costa Rica by such valued guests as yourselves, who grace us with your presence annually. Your acknowledgment of the unique experiences, privacy, and security we provide not only warms our hearts but also drives us to continually elevate the standards of our service.

At Makanda by the Sea, our aim is to create an environment where luxury meets nature, offering an exclusive retreat where you can feel at home from the moment you arrive. The sense of peace and belonging that you experience with each visit is the ultimate testament to the commitment and love we invest in our hotel and services.

Our secluded, pristine beach allows you to enjoy the wild beauty of Costa Rica in privacy and tranquility, complemented by our two infinity pools that provide panoramic vistas of the Pacific Ocean merging with the horizon. This serene setting is designed to offer not just relaxation but a complete immersion into the natural wonders of Manuel Antonio.

The Shanti Spa at Makanda is your personal oasis where tranquility and rejuvenation are not just promised but delivered through customized treatments that blend harmoniously with the surrounding natural beauty. Likewise, dining at the Arbol restaurant is an adventure in itself, featuring a menu that expertly combines local flavors with international cuisine, crafted to perfection with the freshest ingredients and served against the backdrop of breathtaking ocean views.

We understand that privacy and security are paramount for a truly relaxing vacation. At Makanda, we not only provide this assurance but guarantee it, allowing you to unwind with complete peace of mind, a rarity that sets us apart in the hospitality landscape of Manuel Antonio.

Booking directly with us ensures that your stay is perfectly tailored to your preferences. From room selection to dietary accommodations, our team is dedicated to making your visit flawless and memorable. This personalized approach extends to every aspect of your stay, reflecting the bespoke nature of our offerings.

We eagerly anticipate your next visit, which promises even more personalized touches and new heights of luxury. Let the enchanting surroundings of Manuel Antonio be the canvas for your next unforgettable getaway. Further explore the treasures of Costa Rica with a visit to the vibrant ecosystems of the Corcovado National Park or the tranquil ambiance of the Monteverde Cloud Forest, each offering unique and enriching experiences.

Warmest regards,

Hotel Makanda by the Sea
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

P.S.: The unmatched tranquility and bespoke luxuries of Makanda await your return. Discover anew why each visit can be as unique and special as the lush landscapes of Manuel Antonio itself.

Informar que la respuesta no es apropiada
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Escribió una opinión el 13 de abril de 2024 mediante dispositivo móvil

Es la segunda ocasi√≥n que nos hospedamos en Makanda, hace dos a√Īos nos quedamos en la Honey Moon, esta vez nos hospedamos en otra y la calidad se mantiene! sitio bello !!!Gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel una experiencia inolvidable.

Consejo sobre habitaciones: Abril es una excelente época para viajar
Fecha de la estadía: abril de 2024
Tipo de viaje: Viajó en pareja
Agradécele a charpmont
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Makanda Family, Other en Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica, respondió a esta opiniónRespondida el 14 de abril de 2024
Traductor de Google

Dear charpmont,

Thank you sincerely for returning to Makanda by the Sea and for taking the time to share your delightful experiences at our serene retreat nestled in the vibrant landscape of Manuel Antonio. We are thrilled to welcome you back and are overjoyed to hear that your second visit was as memorable as your honeymoon.

Your description of our resort as an "oasis in the mountain" perfectly captures the essence of Makanda by the Sea. Our commitment to providing a luxurious and peaceful environment, harmoniously integrated with the natural beauty of Manuel Antonio, remains steadfast. It’s rewarding to know that we continue to meet your expectations with the high standard of our accommodations and services.

Makanda by the Sea is uniquely positioned amidst lush hillsides, offering privacy, comfort, and rustic elegance, all overlooking the spectacular Pacific. Our private beach provides a secluded sanctuary to enjoy the wild beauty of Costa Rica, away from the crowds. This exclusive access ensures a tranquil beach experience, complementing the bespoke service that defines our resort.

Our two infinity pools are designed not only for relaxation but to offer breathtaking panoramic views, blending the azure waters with the sky in a visual symphony of calm. The Shanti Spa personalizes wellness treatments to rejuvenate body and soul amidst an ambiance of unmatched natural beauty.

Dining at the Arbol restaurant is not merely a meal; it's a journey through the rich gastronomic landscape of Costa Rica, enhanced by modern culinary techniques and international flavors. Each dish is crafted to reflect the local heritage, accompanied by the stunning vistas of Manuel Antonio.

Booking directly with us is the best way to ensure that we can cater to your specific preferences from room selection to dietary accommodations, ensuring each aspect of your stay is seamless and personalized.

We are profoundly grateful for your feedback, which inspires us continually to enhance our offerings. The unique charm of Manuel Antonio, combined with the distinct features of Makanda, provides the perfect backdrop for your visits.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, we promise the familiar warmth of our hospitality and new heights of luxury on your next trip. Explore more of Costa Rica’s wonders like the mystical Tortuguero or the vibrant city life of San Jose, each offering unique experiences to enrich your travels.

Warmest regards,

Hotel Makanda by the Sea
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

P.S.: Remember, the unique and exclusive comforts of Makanda are just the beginning of what we hope will be another unforgettable visit!

Informar que la respuesta no es apropiada
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Escribió una opinión el 15 de marzo de 2024

Es hermoso me encanta todo , la vista es hermosa tiene detalles incre√≠bles las habitaciones espectaculares , la comida deliciosa una experiencia incre√≠ble lo recomiendo much√≠simo, el ambiente es s√ļper agradable y el servicio excelente

Fecha de la estadía: marzo de 2024
  • Tipo de viaje: Viaj√≥ en pareja
    • Calidad/precio
    • Ubicaci√≥n
    • Servicio
Agradécele a Veronica C
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Makanda Family, Other en Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica, respondió a esta opiniónRespondida el 15 de marzo de 2024
Traductor de Google

Dear veronicacA9070QP,

Thank you sincerely for your heartwarming review of your recent stay at Makanda by the Sea! Your words truly uplift our spirits, and we are overjoyed to learn that you cherished every moment of your experience with us.

Your feedback holds immense significance to us, as it fuels our continuous efforts to enhance our services and ensure the utmost satisfaction of our guests. Our commitment to excellence drives us to continually evolve, ensuring that both present and future clients, as well as cherished returning guests like yourself, encounter nothing short of perfection.

Makanda by the Sea stands as a beacon of beauty and tranquility amidst the enchanting landscapes of Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Our breathtaking views, meticulously designed rooms, and exquisite cuisine at Arbol restaurant create an unforgettable experience for our guests. The serene ambiance and excellent service are testaments to our dedication to providing a memorable stay for all who visit.

As you've highlighted, our wild private Makanda beach, two infinity swimming pools, and rejuvenating Shanti Spa are just a few of the unparalleled amenities we offer. Manuel Antonio, with its stunning vistas and vibrant culture, provides the perfect backdrop for a truly remarkable getaway.

In addition to our offerings, we encourage you to explore more of Costa Rica's treasures, such as the awe-inspiring Arenal Volcano and the captivating Tortuguero National Park. Each destination promises its own unique charm and adventures, enriching your experience of this beautiful country.

Thank you for choosing Makanda by the Sea for your escape into paradise. We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back and create more magical moments together.

Warm regards,
Makanda by the Sea

Informar que la respuesta no es apropiada
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Escribió una opinión el 3 de marzo de 2024

Es un lugar espectacular. Y aunque amo los ni;os y las ni;as, ahi no los permiten, lo que hace que el lugar sea intimo para las parejas. Asi que animate a ir con tu ser amado. La comida es exlente y les recomiendo los ceviches y los cocteles. De paso no dejes de dar un paseo las areas circundantes.

Fecha de la estadía: noviembre de 2023
  • Tipo de viaje: Viaj√≥ en pareja
    • Calidad/precio
    • Ubicaci√≥n
    • Servicio
1  Agrad√©cele a VSTG
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Makanda Family, Other en Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica, respondió a esta opiniónRespondida el 4 de marzo de 2024
Traductor de Google

Dear VSTG,

Thank you immensely for taking the time to share your enchanting experience at Makanda by the Sea. Your feedback holds immeasurable value for us, and we are truly grateful for your kind words.

Your depiction of Makanda as a spectacular destination deeply resonates with us. We take immense pride in offering a sanctuary where couples can bask in intimacy, surrounded by unparalleled natural beauty. Your suggestion to visit with a loved one aligns perfectly with our vision, and we're thrilled that you found our ambiance conducive to romance.

The culinary journey is an integral part of the Makanda experience, and we're delighted that our ceviches and cocktails left a lasting impression on you. Our dedicated culinary team endeavors to create gastronomic delights that elevate the senses and leave our guests craving for more.

Exploring the enchanting surroundings of Manuel Antonio is indeed a must-do, and we're delighted you had the opportunity to immerse yourself in the diverse landscapes and attractions that Costa Rica has to offer.

Your feedback serves as a guiding light for us as we strive for continuous improvement. We are committed to refining our services to ensure that each guest enjoys an extraordinary and fulfilling experience.

For your future visits, we encourage you to book directly with us. This not only allows us to tailor our offerings to your preferences but also ensures a seamless and personalized experience from the moment you arrive. Moreover, we invite you to indulge in the exclusivity of our wild private Makanda beach, luxuriate in our two infinity swimming pools, rejuvenate your senses at our Shanti spa, and savor delectable cuisine at our Arbol restaurant.

Once again, thank you for choosing Makanda by the Sea. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in Manuel Antonio.

Warm regards,
Makanda by the Sea

Informar que la respuesta no es apropiada
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Escribió una opinión el 3 de marzo de 2024 mediante dispositivo móvil

El cuarto y el servicio excelente, lujo, comodidad y vistas hermosas por todos lados.

De verdad que fue una muy grata experiencia visitar el Hotel y ser parte de esta gran experiencia.

Luis Andres el mesero del restaurante nos dió un gran servicio durante nuestra estancia.

En general estamos muy contentos de haber elegido a Makanda como uno de los destinos para disfrutar de nuestra luna de miel!

Fecha de la estadía: marzo de 2024
Tipo de viaje: Viajó en pareja
Agradécele a Nomad754421
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Makanda Family, Other en Hotel Makanda By The Sea Costa Rica, respondió a esta opiniónRespondida el 4 de marzo de 2024
Traductor de Google

Thank you immensely for choosing Makanda by the Sea for your honeymoon and for sharing your delightful experience with us. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we're thrilled to have exceeded your expectations during this special occasion.

Your description of Makanda as a spectacular place resonates deeply with us. We take great pride in providing an intimate retreat for couples, where they can truly connect and create unforgettable memories. Your recommendation to visit with a loved one is spot on, and we're delighted that you found our setting conducive to romance.

We understand the importance of offering exceptional cuisine, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed our ceviches and cocktails. Our culinary team works tirelessly to craft dishes that tantalize the taste buds and elevate the dining experience for our guests.

Exploring the surrounding areas is indeed a must-do activity, and we're glad you had the opportunity to do so. From lush rainforests to pristine beaches, Costa Rica boasts an array of breathtaking landscapes and attractions waiting to be discovered.

At Makanda, we are committed to continuously enhancing our services to ensure that each guest enjoys a memorable and fulfilling experience. Your feedback motivates us to strive for excellence in everything we do.

We encourage you to book directly with us for your future visits, as it allows us to tailor our offerings to your preferences and ensure a seamless experience from start to finish. Additionally, we invite you to experience the exclusivity of our wild private Makanda beach, our two infinity swimming pools, rejuvenating treatments at our Shanti spa, and delectable cuisine at our Arbol restaurant.

Once again, thank you for choosing Makanda by the Sea. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in Manuel Antonio.

Warm regards,
Makanda by the Sea

Informar que la respuesta no es apropiada
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Ver m√°s opiniones